A Life More Beautiful

"'For I know the plans I have for you,' says the Lord." Jeremiah 29:11

Here goes :)

on March 9, 2012

I’ve always loved writing, and I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a while now…..not that I have anything terribly interesting to say to the rest of the world, but I do have a crazy, beautiful life that has taken some crazy, (and in the end) beautiful turns over the past year. In this past year, God has truly shown Jason and myself that His plans are most definitely higher than ours, and that as we trust Him, everything will work out in ways we never expected!!

So, let me backtrack……Jason and I are high school sweethearts that have been married for eight amazing years!  We have two of the cutest little girls that you’ve ever seen….and I’m not the least bit (ok, maybe the least bit) biased. We both graduated with degrees in Education, and in the “turns” of the last year, neither of us are working in our fields.  However, we’re learning to live in, and thrive in, our “Plan B.” Jason is now working in management, and I’m working for a local non-profit. Our work days aren’t what we envisioned as we were working towards our degrees, but we’re learning to be flexible 🙂

Even if our jobs aren’t what we had in our “Plan A,” the girls are more than we ever could have asked for!! Even on the craziest days, there’s no better feeling in the world than getting a bear hug from a 3 year old, a soggy kiss from a 10 month old, and ending the day with your very best friend! Even on the craziest days, I have to say, God has given us “a life more beautiful,” and for that I’m so incredibly thankful!

What's a family picture without some crazy faces 🙂

Leave a Reply

