Uncategorized

Happy Father’s Day!!!

I can honestly say that until Brynlee was born, Father’s Day was in my top three most hated days of the year. Each day, something throughout the day would remind me of my Daddy (and the fact the he was in Heaven and not with me), but I would go on about my day as normal, most days……and then came Father’s Day. I was surrounded my Hallmark cards and mushy commercials about dads and daughters. Every Father’s Day, I would hole up in my room while Dan went to church and Momma stayed to keep me company. Suffice it to say, I dreaded Father’s Day with a passion.

However, now that we have Brynlee and Camryn, Father’s Day isn’t something that I dread. It’s a day to remind Jason of what an amazing daddy he is to our girls (the most adorable girls you’ve ever seen), and to make sure he knows just how much we appreciate all of his hard work for our family. Watching Jason play with the girls is by far the best way to end a day! He can make Brynlee belly laugh more than anyone else. And even though Camryn is confused about which one of us is “Mommy” and “Daddy,” she lights up like a Christmas tree when he walks in the door! Jason and I have been together since I was 14, and having the girls has really made me fall in love with him all over again, as cheesy as that sounds. I love how no matter how tired he is from a long day at work, he’s still willing to read Brynlee a bedtime story or play with Camryn before crashing for the night.

Thank you, Jason for being such an amazing husband, best friend, buddy, team-mate, Daddy to B and C, and example to our girls of what a real man is.  I love you, and Happy Father’s Day!!

And to my Daddy, Happy Father’s Day! I can’t wait for you to meet the girls! You’re going to love them!! Give our angel babies a hug for us! Love you!!!

Jason and Brynlee playing at The McWane Center

Stealing a kiss from Camryn’s chubby cheeks

 

