A Life More Beautiful

"'For I know the plans I have for you,' says the Lord." Jeremiah 29:11

Day #5….geez, this perfection thing!

on October 7, 2015

So, my first post for this challenge mentioned that I’m a perfectionist. I don’t know if it mentioned how incredibly hard I am on myself. I’m an only child, a mom….heck, I’m a female! Being hard on ourselves is what we do!

Well, here I am, supposedly seven days into this 31 day challenge, and I’m frantically writing post number FIVE!!! In my little perfectionist mind, I’m totally blowing this! Just put a big ol L for “loser” on my forehead. Except that….I’m not ever going to be perfect. I’m a wife, a mom, an employee, a friend…and life is crazy hectic. Throw in feeling like crap this week, and it’s a wonder that we were all fully clothed in clean clothes this morning! I’m gonna chalk that up as a success!

So, my “less” for day five is less being hard on myself. The ginormous pile of  clean laundry on my couch will eventually be put up…probably not before we go out of town for a wedding on Friday…..and at some point I will catch up on my blog posts. But for the moment, I’m gonna give myself a break and possibly hit the vending machine at work for some chocolate.. 🙂

“He must become greater and greater, and I must become less and less.” John 3:30 (New Living Translation)

Leave a Reply

