A Life More Beautiful

"'For I know the plans I have for you,' says the Lord." Jeremiah 29:11

Day #6…..I found the couch!!!

on October 8, 2015

I would like to say that in my six days of “less,” I have had a radical transformation….Suddenly, all of my priorities are in perfect order; our house is magically spotless due to the amazing lack of clutter; everyone’s attitude has become angelic, and we all are perfect reflections of the fruit of the Spirit. However, it’s real life!

In reality, I have checked approximately three things off of my mile long To Do list since I got home; our house still looks like the Barnes and Noble/Barbie wonderland mash-up (but we have purged clothes that no longer fit both girls) and we’ve had several conversations with our oldest about her attitude tonight (oh the joys of six year old drama). BUT I did find our couch under the laundry that I wrote about yesterday, haha! Hey, a wins a win!

I may not be seeing a radical transformation, not that I expected one in six days, but I have been more aware of my attitudes and reactions to people. I pray that even after this 31 day challenge ends that I will continue to think less of myself and more of others….even in little ways and actions every day.

Now I’m off to get more laundry out of the dryer, so my couch will be hidden again. 🙂

“He must become greater and greater, and I must become less and less.” John 3:30 (New Living Translation)

Leave a Reply

